Regnum Christi | Legionaries of Christ

RC Connected: 10 Minute Talks to Help You Grow in Your Faith This Lent

For many people, it’s not easy to stay anchored in the faith when life is turned upside down. The COVID-19 pandemic has changed the way people live their faith and participate in the life of the Church, at least temporarily. Between social distancing and public masses being cancelled around the world, it’s easy to feel isolated and disconnected from our Church and community.

Regnum Christi Members of all vocations in Dallas, Texas, are offering a way to bridge the gap through daily 10 minute faith-based talks throughout the rest of lent.  The speaker series, called RC Connected, is livestreamed on their Facebook page each night at 7:00pm Central Time/8:00pm Eastern/6:00pm Mountain/5:00pm Pacific, and each talk is followed by a Q&A to allow people to connect, engage in a virtual community of prayer, and go deeper in their lenten journey together, even while social distancing restrictions prevent them from going to normal Church activities.

Topics cover themes like how to maintain an active prayer life in these current circumstances, how to live the Mass from your living room when you can’t be there in person, and finding God and  beauty in the messy, ordinary moments of the day. Speakers are members of the Legionaries of Christ, Consecrated Women of Regnum Christi, and lay members, men and women of diverse age and experience.

 

A schedule of all Livestreamed Daily and Sunday Masses, rosaries, retreats, and more that are offered by the Regnum Christi Federation can be found here.

Share